NZIA Approved CPD Provider

Continuing Professional Development with JSC

CPD Points Overview

Part of the Registered Architects Act - Over a 5 year period architects must achieve a total of 1000 CPD points including a minimum of 100 points in each of the following units of competency:

  1. Design
  2. Documentation
  3. Project Management
  4. Practice Management
  5. In addition there is a 5th category 'Core Professional Development' which covers subject areas that are relevant to all architects regardless of the work they do. JSC presentations would form part of this category.

Current JSC CPD Point Presentations Available:

A deep dive into the technical aspects of Thermally Modified Timber - As the demands of sustainable building practices and eco-conscious design escalate, the specification of materials that balance durability with environmental integrity becomes critical. This CPD presentation addresses these challenges head-on, offering in-depth insights into Thermally Modified Timber (TMT) - a material that not only meets the rigorous standards of contemporary construction but also aligns with the principles of environmental stewardship.

Details of the presentations:

  • NZIA approved content
  • Led by JSC team members who are experts in their field
  • Suitable for a variety of learning preferences and schedules
  • We offer face-to-face presentations at your office as well as virtual presentations
  • There are two time options available:
    • 30min presentation - 5 NZRAB CPD points 
    • 1-hour presentation - 10 NZRAB CPD points 

For more information and to book a CPD presentation drop us an email, give us a call, or visit our Contact Us page and fill in the form with your details, and select “book a presentation” from the drop-down menu.

Join us on this journey of learning and discovery, where your professional development is our priority.

TKW NZIA Approved CPD provider logos White

Ready to get started?
Talk to us today